Upstate Medical Center honors staff

Members of nursing staff honored for outstanding service

and care:

Abbie Sperato, Burn Unit, Syracuse

Carol Fitzgerald, Transplant, Syracuse

Christine Brubaker, Breast Care Center, Mallory

Deborah Anguish, Poison Center, Tully

Emily Brown, ICU, Dewitt

Gabriel Ham, Orthopedics, Syracuse

Holly Lewis, Neurology, Skaneateles

Jamie Weeks, ICU, Locke

Jill Ashby, ICU, Richland

Joshua Hamilton, Orthopedics, Liverpool

Julie Sunser, Cardiothoracic Telemetry, Camillus

Karen Battaglia, ICU, Syracuse

Kimberlee Randloph, Neurosurgery, Moravia

Kimberly Benware, Oncology, Syracuse

Kristi Costello, Medicine, Pulmonary, Locke

Kyle Riley, ICU, Syracuse

Leonor Sanchez-Parrish, ICU, Chittenango

Madeline Zinger, Surgery, Central Square

MaryEllen Sheridan, Surgery, Syracuse

Mary Menapace, Women's Health Services, Skaneateles

Nancy Zacharek, Pediatics and Adolescent Center, Canastota

Natasha Oates, Trauma, Syracuse

Nora Bennett, Emergency Department, Fayetteville

Patricia Duffy, Women's Helath Services, Camillus

Francis Smith, ICU, Syracuse

Sara Fisher, Pediatric Surgery, Canastota

Shannan Morrissey, Trauma, Clay

ShaWanda White Best, Pulmonary, Syracuse

Diana Schulze, Sterile Processing, Liverpool

Emily Kirstein, Neurology, Chittenango

Gretchen Falzano, OR, Liverpool

Jennifer Griffiths, Case Management, Chittenango

Katina Arnold, Neurology, Liverpool

Lisa Commane, Case Management, Liverpool

Louise Pernisi, Case Management, Warners

Outstanding Nurse Practitioner Award:

Christine Heagel Bahn, Geriatics,

Kelly Canfield, Psychiatry

Nursing Department Special Recognition was awarded to members of the Computerized Physician Order Entry Support Team:

Stephen Young of Auburn; Kiesten Loerzel of Syracuse; Barbara Bennett of

Syracuse; Jerome Robinson of Syracuse.

Pharmacy Award winners:

Michelle Zoanetti, Pediatric Emergency Department,

Cynthia Debartolo, Nursing Quality and Safety Administration

Jared Gilles, Surgery,

Anne Snowden, Perioperative Nursing Administration,

Bernadine Crane, Operating Room

William Painter Award Winners for Excellence in Nursing Management:

Melanie Pitts, Women's Health, Fabius

Kathleen Heaney, Neurosurgery, Syracuse

Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment