BCSFD scholarship winner announced

Every year, the Belgium Cold Springs Fire Department (BCSFD) chooses a member to receive a scholarship based upon participation and service to the fire department and community. (From left) Chris Evans, the BCSFD chief, Onondaga County Legislator Rich Lesniak, who is also a member of the department and chairman of the Ray Smiley Memorial Golf Outing, and Beverly Stone-Quinn (right), BCSFD president, present this year's recipient Tyler Massaro (second from right) with the $1,000 scholarship. Massaro will continue his education at SUNY Genesso this fall.

Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment