Camillus Democrats name candidates for 2009 elections

The Camillus Democratic Committee held its caucus for the town 2009 elections on July 29. The following candidates were endorsed for town slots:

Town Justice - Charles Welch

Highway Superintendent - James Kelly

1st Ward Councilor - David Philippone

2nd Ward Councilor - Mark Kolinski

3rd Ward Councilor - Lisa Sacco

4th Ward Councilor - James Salanger

6th Ward Councilor - Michelle Constantino-Scott

Lisa Sacco, who resigned from her post as committee chair following her endorsement for councilor, said the committee would hold a second caucus Aug. 24 to fill remaining vacancies if any candidates come forward to seek endorsements.

Neil Wakeman was named to replace Sacco as committee chair.

Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment