B'ville: Poster contest winners announced

Winners at the school district level of the New York Association for Pupil Transportation (NYAPT) 2009 School Bus Safety Poster Contest have been announced. The first place winners in each division will advance to the Central New York level of the competition.

The winners from the Baldwinsville Central School District are:

Division one (Kindergarten through second grades)

First place -- Lauren Lammers, Elden Elementary School

Second place -- Katharine Standard, Elden Elementary School

Third place -- Maura Bartell, St. Mary's Academy

Division two (Third through fifth grades)

First place -- Christopher Gomez, Palmer Elementary School

Second place -- Jessica Sprague, Palmer Elementary School

Third place -- Sarah Pfeiffer, Elden Elementary School

Division three (Sixth through eighth grades)

First place -- Grace Bianchetti, St. Mary's Academy

Second place -- Elise Seifritz, St. Mary's Academy

Third place -- Victoria Turner, St. Mary's Academy

Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment