B'ville approves library budget

The Baldwinsville Public Library's proposed budget for fiscal year 2009-10 was approved by voters of the Baldwinsville School District on April 23 by a vote of 296 to 80.

It is estimated that for homes in the school district with $100,000 market value in the towns of Lysander, Van Buren, and Clay, the total library tax bill for 2009-10 will be $62. This is an anticipated increase of $2.43 over last year's bill.

One trustee seat was also voted upon: Donna Arseneau was re-elected for a five-year term to the seat she currently holds with 346 votes. She was running unopposed.

Joan Ramin was permanent chair of the election and Jeanne Comerford served as chief election inspector. The following volunteers staffed the polls: Zoe Chock, Jane Garrett, Ann Gates, Norma Graham, Barbara Kidd, Judy Klein, Joan Mayer, Sue McManus, JoAnn Oakes, Kay Root, Elaine Russell and Sharon Stewart.

Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment