Voters support incumbents in village elections

Although many races were uncontested in Onondaga County Tuesday, voters turned out and had their say, with incumbents sweeping the village elections.

Winners in the contested races in Tuesday's elections in Onondaga County included:

East Syracuse trustee -- James Carr Jr. (273 votes) and incumbent Barbara Falcone-Quonce (281) over Howard Evans (207) and Bernie Ment (191).

Fayetteville trustee -- Incumbents Daniel Kinsella (530) and Mary J. Coleman (484) over Richard Suartoni (214).

Minoa mayor -- Incumbent Richard Donovan (461) over Tracy Callahan (288).

Minoa trustee -- Incumbents Edmond Theobald (469) and Ronald Cronk (427) over Eric Christensen (304) and Michael Pede (300).

Skaneateles trustee -- Incumbent Sue Jones (220) and Kathryn Carlson (203) over John Cromp (168).

Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment