Elbridge Town Board salaries approved

Town approves 2007 salaries

The Elbridge town board recently approved the following salaries and wages:

Supervisor, Kenneth Bush Jr., $10,500; budget officer, Bush, $515; councilors, $4,000 each; highway superintendent, Dennis Pelmear, $40,000; town clerk/tax collector, $33,765; town justice, Patricia DaRue and John Kneeland, $9,985 each; supervisor's secretary, Wendy Duck, $32,880;

Budget office assistant, Duck, $2,369; deputy town clerk/tax collector, Debra Stapleton, $22,510; deputy town clerk/tax collector, Eleanor Cooper, $16.48 per hour; records management, Cooper, $13 an hour; on-call clerk I, Paige Boratko, $10 per hour.

Assessor (including revaluation), Lawrence Fitts, $30,500; water superintendent (Hart Lot), Thomas King, $5,845; code enforcement officer, Jeff Bartoszewski, highway superintendent secretary, Penny Ceratt, $2,272; assessor's clerk, Ceratt, $20,456; buildings/grounds laborer, Richard Mastin, $8.50 an hour.

Technology consultant, Louis Barbaglia, $3,000 (paid quarterly); recreation director, Vivian Wilson, $13,923; dog control officer, Steven Remp, $6,365 (annually); assistant dog control, Peggy Remp, $1,856 (annually); clerk to justices, Linda Faulkner, $23,284;

Town historian, Jack Horner, $3,090 (annually); clerk to historian, Janette Richardson, $8.65 per hour; M.E.O./outside crew leader, Earl Schell, $18.31 per hour; deputy highway superintendent, Schell, $18.31; M.E.O./inside crew leader, Duane Milton, $18.11 an hour; M.E.O., Dennis Milton, William Snyder, Randy Bozeat, $17.81 per hour; M.E.O., Roger Darling, Harold Meaker, Lester Bozeat, $11.25/hour;

Chair/zoning board of appeals, John Moorehead, $1,100 (annually); secretary/zoning board, Paige Boratko, $675 (annually); members/zoning board, $550 (annually); chair/planning board, Frederick Weisskopf, $1,400 (annually); secretary/planning board, Meg Schader, $1,200 (annually); members/planning board, $800 (annually), alternates, $400 (annually);

Chair/board of assessment review, William Sheldon, $130 (annually); members/BAR, $100 (annually); secretary/BAR, Ceratt, $105 (annually); clerk I/justice office, Marie Bush, $10.61/hour. The board also passed several operational resolutions, including:

Town officials and employees using their own vehicles will be reimbursed at the current federal rate per mile;

Regular town board meetings will be at 7 p.m. the first and third Wednesdays of the month, except the organizational meeting, which will be announced by the board;

Vote on this Story by clicking on the Icon


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment